Thirsk and Malton Area Constituency Committee


Councillors Caroline Goodrick, Keane Duncan, Lindsay Burr MBE, Gareth Dadd, Janet Sanderson, Roberta Swiers, Greg White, Joy Andrews, Alyson Baker, Sam Cross, Michelle Donohue-Moncrieff, George Jabbour, Nigel Knapton, Steve Mason, Malcolm Taylor, Dave Whitfield and Annabel Wilkinson.


Friday, 17th June 2022


2.00 pm


Galtres Centre, Crabmill Lane, Easingwold, YO61 3AE


Recording is allowed at County Council, committee and sub-committee meetings which are open to the public. Please give due regard to the Council’s protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at public meetings. Anyone wishing to record is asked to contact, prior to the start of the meeting, the Officer whose details are at the foot of the first page of the Agenda. We ask that any recording is clearly visible to anyone at the meeting and that it is non-disruptive







Appointment of Chairman



Purpose: To elect a Chairman of the Committee, to serve until the first meeting of the Committee following the Annual Meeting of the Council in 2023.





Appointment of Vice-Chairman



Purpose: To elect a Vice-Chairman of the Committee, to serve until the first meeting of the Committee following the Annual Meeting of the Council in 2023.





Minutes of the Meeting held on 12 January 2022


(Pages 3 - 6)










Declarations of Interest






Public Questions or Statements



Members of the public may ask questions or make statements at this meeting if they have given notice and provided the text to Melanie Carr of Democratic Services (contact details below) no later than midday on Tuesday 14 June 2022. Each speaker should limit themselves to 3 minutes on any item.  Members of the public who have given notice will be invited to speak:

·           at this point in the meeting if their questions/statements relate to matters which are not otherwise on the Agenda (subject to an overall time limit of 30 minutes);

·           when the relevant Agenda item is being considered if they wish to speak on a matter which is on the Agenda for this meeting.


If you are exercising your right to speak at this meeting, but do not wish to be recorded, please inform the Chairman who will instruct those taking a recording to cease whilst you speak.





Area Constituency Committees - Ways of Working Report


(Pages 7 - 14)




Data Profile for Thirsk & Malton Area Constituency Committee


(Pages 15 - 44)




Attendance of Local MP - Kevin Hollinrake






Appointments to Committees and Outside Bodies


(Pages 45 - 52)




North Yorkshire Fire and Rescue Service -  Risk and Resource Consultation document provided by the Office of the North Yorkshire Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner


(Pages 53 - 74)




Draft Work Programme 2022-23


(Pages 75 - 78)




Other business which the Chairman agrees should be considered as a matter of urgency because of special circumstances.





Contact Details


Enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Melanie Carr Tel: 01609 532216 or e-mail:






Barry Khan

Assistant Chief Executive

(Legal and Democratic Services)


County Hall



9 June 2022




Formatting for Agenda ITEMS:









Formatting for COMMENTS:












Formatting for Sub numbered items:









If different formatting for Restricted items is required use this:









Style 2 – use this if you need more than one formatting style for Agenda Items