Your Councillors by Electoral Division

The county council consists of 90 councillors, each representing public interest as well as individuals living within the electoral division in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office. The most recent elections were on 5 May 2022.

The details of the 90 county councillors are currently being updated following the elections on 5 May 2022.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Aire Valley division

 Aiskew & Leeming division

 Amotherby & Ampleforth division

 Appleton Roebuck & Church Fenton division

 Barlby & Riccall division

 Bedale division

 Bentham & Ingleton division

 Bilton & Nidd Gorge division

 Bilton Grange & New Park division

 Boroughbridge & Claro division

 Brayton & Barlow division

 Camblesforth & Carlton division

 Castle division

 Catterick Village & Brompton-on-Swale division

 Cawood & Escrick division

 Cayton division

 Cliffe & North Duffield division

 Coppice Valley & Duchy division

 Danby & Mulgrave division

 Derwent Valley & Moor division

 Easingwold division

 Eastfield division

 Esk Valley & Coast division

 Fairfax & Starbeck division

 Falsgrave & Stepney division

 Filey division

 Glusburn, Cross Hills & Sutton-in-Craven division

 Great Ayton division

 Harlow & St Georges division

 Helmsley & Sinnington division

 High Harrogate & Kingsley division

 Hillside & Raskelf division

 Hipswell & Colburn division

 Huby & Tollerton division

 Hunmanby & Sherburn division

 Hutton Rudby & Osmotherley division

 Killinghall, Hampsthwaite & Saltergate division

 Kirkbymoorside & Dales division

  • Councillor Greg White

    Kirkbymoorside & Dales division


    ExecutiveMember - Areas of responsibility: Climate Change and Customer Engagement, including contact centre, website, libraries, digital, and performance management (complaints and compliments).

 Knaresborough East division

 Knaresborough West division

 Leyburn & Middleham division

 Malton division

 Mid Craven division

 Monk Fryston & South Milford division

 Morton-on-Swale & Appleton Wiske division

 Newby division

 North Richmondshire division

 Northallerton North & Brompton division

 Northallerton South division

 Northstead division

 Norton division

 Oatlands & Pannal division

 Osgoldcross division

 Ouseburn division

 Pateley Bridge & Nidderdale division

 Pickering division

 Richmond division

 Ripon Minster & Moorside division

 Ripon Ure Bank & Spa division

 Romanby division

 Scalby & the Coast division

 Scotton & Lower Wensleydale division

 Seamer division

 Selby East division

 Selby West division

 Settle & Penyghent division

 Sherburn in Elmet division

 Sheriff Hutton & Derwent division

 Skipton East & South division

 Skipton North & Embsay-with-Eastby division

 Skipton West & West Craven division

 Sowerby & Topcliffe division

 Spofforth with Lower Wharfedale & Tockwith division

 Stokesley division

 Stray, Woodlands & Hookstone division

 Tadcaster division

 Thirsk division

 Thornton Dale & Wolds division

 Thorpe Willoughby & Hambleton division

 Upper Dales division

 Valley Gardens & Central Harrogate division

 Washburn & Birstwith division

 Wathvale & Bishop Monkton division

 Weaponness & Ramshill division

 Wharfedale division

 Whitby Streonshalh division

 Whitby West division

 Woodlands division

 Not specified